VeriCite DocumentationBlackBoard User Guide (Legacy UI) ArticlesHow do I manage permissions and users in VeriCite LTI?

How do I manage permissions and users in VeriCite LTI?

From the Setup menu, select Permissions.

From the Setup tab you can view and modify the Permissions for learners and teaching assistants in the tool.

Select the desired permissions.

Check the box to enable a permission, or un-check a box to remove that permission. For example, if you do not want students to view their own reports, remove the check mark next to View Own Report in the Learner column.

From the Setup menu, select Manage Users to modify tool participants.

When users are enrolled in your course, they will automatically be added to VeriCite with the default permissions appropriate to their role in the course (i.e. student, teaching assistant, or instructor). However, if you need to modify a user's information or role in VeriCite, you may do so from the Manage Users area.

The Manage Users area allows you to add new users, update user information, or remove users from the tool.

  1. Click the + add new user link to enter the username for an additional user in the tool. (This option is typically not used when VeriCite is integrated within the LMS. Changes to your course enrollment will be reflected automatically.)
  2. Click any of the underlined items in the First Name, Last Name and Email fields to edit those items.
  3. Click on the Role to change the role for a user. The role will determine which set of permissions is assigned to that user. You can select from Learner, Teaching Assistant or Instructor roles.
  4. Click the Remove button to remove a user from the tool. (This option is typically not used when VeriCite is integrated within the LMS. Changes to your course enrollment will be reflected automatically.)

The Manage Users area allows you to add new users, update user information, or remove users from the tool.

When users are enrolled in your course, they will automatically be added to VeriCite with the default permissions appropriate to their role in the course (i.e. student, teaching assistant, or instructor). However, if you need to modify a user's information or role in VeriCite, you may do so from the Manage Users area.

The Manage Users area allows you to add new users, update user information, or remove users from the tool.

  1. Click the Add New User button to enter the username for an additional user in the tool. (This option is typically not used when VeriCite is integrated within the LMS. Changes to your course enrollment will be reflected automatically.)
  2. Click any of the underlined items in the First Name, Last Name and Email fields to edit those items.
  3. Click on the Role to change the role for a user. The role will determine which set of permissions is assigned to that user. You can select from Learner, Teaching Assistant or Instructor roles.
  4. Click the X on the right end of the user row to remove that user from the tool. (This option is typically not used when VeriCite is integrated within the LMS. Changes to your course enrollment will be reflected automatically.)